I’m back! A New Challenge

After a long time away from sharing my Football Manager saves, I’ve decided to return with my new save for FM17.

Before I reveal my new save, I’ll just update you on my FM saves during my time away. This blog started with my Southampton save on FM13. Since then, my Football Manager travels have seen my move around Europe. FM14 saw me take Dundee United’s team of hot prospects (including Andrew Robertson, Gary Mackay-Stevens and Ryan Gauld) to the Champions of Europe, with the first two seasons documented here. My next save saw me take AFC Fylde from the Vanarama North to a regular top four finisher in the Premier League, which included three consecutive promotions from League Two to the Premier League. I had a shorter FM16 save, reviving AC Milan’s fortunes and taking them to two Scudettos and the Europa League. But my most time consuming and rewarding save so far has to have been my Gibraltarian save. Taking inspiration from Youtube’s own WorkTheSpace, I added a created club in to the Gibraltarian Second Division and took them to the 2039 Champions League title, as well as leading the Gibraltar national team to the 2040 World Cup Quarter Finals.

 

logo

So, now on to business. FM17 will see me take newly-promoted National League South side Poole Town to the Premier League. Poole are a small team from Dorset on the South Coast of England, probably most famous for being the starting club of Southampton striker Charlie Austin. Having started the save, it transpires that Poole are in fact the favourites to get relegated from the bottom tier, so taking them to the Premier League would be a huge achievement.

My plan is to post regular updates on results, transfers and anything else that you need to know. The early seasons will have fewer updates, and I will go in to greater depth as we advance through the Football League.

Leave a Reply

