Introduction to my save

As a passionate Southampton fan, there was no doubt that I would choose my local team to start my quest. A bit too fantasy, I think not. FM is more of a quest or grand voyage than any other game you can get.

Obviously I know the Saints team from key first teamers to Under 18s wonderkids, so that was a big advantage. As this is on the original database, I knew my first job was to sure up a very leaky defence. As Southampton boss, you are entrusted with £4m in the transfer kitty, a humble amount to avoid relegation. So I’ll leave the save talk there for the moment, with my next blog expressing the roller coaster of a first season.

I leave you with a little bit about myself on the game. I am a by no means a seasoned FM player, as I have only played since 2008. I tend to operate with a 4-2-4 formation with 2 CMs and 2 wingers. I place a heavy emphasis on youth, and would rather develop wonderkids than blow £50m on a world class player. I will be updating you on my world of FM whilst also offering advise to those who seek it, and will no doubt be asking for some.

Leave a Reply

